NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Town and Parish Councillors

for the Town and Parish Wards listed below

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Parish of Ash-Cum-Ridley - Ash Ward	Тwo
Parish of Ash-Cum-Ridley - Hodsoll Street and Ridley Ward	Тwo
Parish of Ash-Cum-Ridley - New Ash Green North West Ward	Six
Parish of Ash-Cum-Ridley - New Ash Green South East Ward	Six
Parish of Badgers Mount	Five
Parish of Brasted	Nine
Parish of Chevening	Nine
Parish of Chiddingstone - Chiddingstone Causeway Ward	Three
Parish of Chiddingstone - Chiddingstone Ward	Six
Parish of Cowden	Seven
Parish of Crockenhill	Seven
Parish of Dunton Green	Eleven
Edenbridge Town Council - Edenbridge North and East Ward	Eight
Edenbridge Town Council - Edenbridge South and West Ward	Seven
Parish of Eynsford	Eight
Parish of Farningham	Seven
Parish of Fawkham	Five
Parish of Halstead	Seven
Parish of Hartley	Thirteen
Parish of Hever - Four Elms Ward	Five
Parish of Hever - Hever Ward	Five
Parish of Hextable	Nine
Parish of Horton Kirby and South Darenth	Nine
Parish of Kemsing	Thirteen
Parish of Knockholt	Nine
Parish of Leigh	Nine
Parish of Otford	Eleven
Parish of Penshurst - Fordcombe Ward	Four
Parish of Penshurst - Penshurst Ward	Five
Parish of Riverhead	Nine
Parish of Seal - Seal Ward	Eight
Parish of Seal - St. Lawrence Ward	Тwo
Parish of Seal - Underriver Ward	Two
Sevenoaks Town Council - Eastern Ward	Three
Sevenoaks Town Council - Kippington Ward	Three
Sevenoaks Town Council - Northern Ward	Three
Sevenoaks Town Council - St. John`s Ward	Three
Sevenoaks Town Council- Town Ward	Three
Sevenoaks Town Council - Wildernesse Ward	One
Parish of Sevenoaks Weald	Seven
Parish of Shoreham - Romney Street Ward	One
Parish of Shoreham - Shoreham Ward	Six
Parish of Shoreham - The Well Hill Hundreds Ward	One

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG

Parish of Sundridge with Ide Hill - Ide Hill Ward	Four
Parish of Sundridge with Ide Hill - Sundridge Ward	Seven
Swanley Town Council - Christchurch Ward	Five
Swanley Town Council - St. Mary`s Ward	Four
Swanley Town Council - Swanley Village Ward	One
Swanley Town Council - White Oak Ward	Six
Parish of West Kingsdown - East Hill Ward	One
Parish of West Kingsdown - East Ward	Three
Parish of West Kingsdown - Hever Ward	Six
Parish of West Kingsdown - Knatts Valley Ward	One
Westerham Town Council - Crockham Hill Ward	Three
Westerham Town Council - Westerham Ward	Ten

Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG.

Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Conference Room, Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding bank holidays) between 10am and 4pm but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.

If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.

Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote

Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG by 5pm on Monday, 15 April 2019.

New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG by 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.

Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN13 1HG by 5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.

Dated: Wednesday 20 March 2019

Dr Pav Ramewal Returning Officer