Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

KNOCKHOLT PARISH COUNCIL

Christmas rubbish and recycling collections 2017

By FREDA ENGLAND KNOCKHOLT PARISH COUNCIL

Monday, 6 November 2017

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

KNOCKHOLT PARISH COUNCIL Contributor

VIEW ALL ARTICLES BY THIS AUTHOR

Sevenoaks District Council will be working extra days over Christmas and New Year so you don’t miss out on a rubbish and recycling collection.

Most collections will take place one day later than usual except the Christmas day collection on Monday 25 December, which will take place two days earlier on Saturday 23 December.

If you receive a garden waste collection, the changes will apply to this service too.

Please refer to the table below for details.

The Council has asked that you put your sacks and bins out at 7am on your revised collection day to help prevent attracting animals and the build-up of litter.

To view your refuse collection days online visit www.sevenoaks.gov.uk/collectiondays

 

Your normal day

Your revised collection day

Friday 22 December

No change, normal collection

Monday 25 December (Christmas Day)

Saturday 23 December

Tuesday 26 December (Boxing Day)

Wednesday 27 December

Wednesday 27 December

Thursday 28 December

Thursday 28 December

Friday 29 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

Monday 1 January

Tuesday 2 January

Tuesday 2 January

Wednesday 3 January

Wednesday 3 January

Thursday 4 January

Thursday 4 January

Friday 5 January

Friday 5 January

Saturday 6 January

Monday 8 January

Normal collection service resumes

Contact Information

FREDA ENGLAND

  • 07711412458

Find KNOCKHOLT PARISH COUNCIL

Knockholt, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN14 7LD

DIRECTIONS

Additional Information

If you wish to make an enquiry or booking of the Village Centre Hall please contact thadaway@btinternet.com who is the Booking Secretary.